它们是什么以及我应该选择什么?

尽管大多数公司都为其客户提供了一些基本选项,但许多公司用于描述不同类型外汇经纪商账户的名称各不相同。

由于不同的账户类型可能旨在使某些类型的交易者受益,以及您将使用的账户规模进行交易,因此根据您的特定需求和资源选择最佳账户选项非常重要。

大多数外汇经纪商允许客户开设现货交易账户,该账户可以是模拟账户,也可以是活跃的真实账户。为了在不存入任何资金的情况下测试经纪商,交易者通常可以用虚拟货币开设经纪账户。这称为模拟账户,允许交易者评估经纪公司的服务及其交易平台。

此外,模拟账户允许交易者测试他的交易策略,而不会出现真实交易账户中可能发生的任何财务损失。事实上,模拟账户已成为交易者最受欢迎的功能之一。一旦交易者习惯于使用他们在模拟账户上评估的经纪业务,他们就可以将资金转移到真实账户,开始用真实资金进行交易。

外汇经纪商通常提供不同类型的账户,这些账户分为几个主要类别。

外汇账户的两种主要类型

您可以轻松地将外汇经纪商账户类型的主要类型分为两大类。第一类是外汇模拟账户,它使用虚拟货币,因此交易者在交易时不承担任何货币风险。第二种类型是实时外汇交易账户,该账户以真实资金入金,可以为交易者带来真实的利润或损失。

  • 模拟账户允许交易者测试他的交易计划的盈利能力、可能的回撤和其他绩效指标。它还允许交易者评估经纪公司提供的开户服务,而无需投入实际资金。大多数经纪商将允许您在没有任何义务的情况下开设模拟账户,并提供最少量的个人信息。这些账户通常对提供的虚拟资金金额有限制,并且也有时间限制,之后模拟账户就会过期,并要求交易者创建新的模拟账户或切换到真实账户。
  • 真实外汇交易账户的资金通常为 $50 至经纪商为客户存款设定的任何限额。一旦开设真实账户并注入真实资金,交易者就可以发起和清算交易。根据所选账户类型及其资本大小,交易者可以用整手、迷你手或微手交易货币对,或使用美分账户。

大多数谨慎的交易者会首先使用模拟账户彻底测试他们选择的经纪商、其交易平台和服务,然后再开设真实账户。

真实交易账户有什么不同?

外汇经纪商通常提供各种福利和服务,这些福利和服务可能对交易者有利,也可能不利。当交易者考虑使用特定经纪商时,他应该考虑所提供的服务,然后花一些时间来确定所提供的任何服务现在或将来是否有用。

以下列表概述了实时外汇交易账户之间的一些差异,包括经纪商之间以及同一经纪商提供的账户之间。仔细查看您可能考虑开设的任何现有账户的经纪人的服务列表。

  • 初始存款金额是外汇经纪商在开设交易账户时考虑的关键因素之一。当初始存款相当可观时,大多数经纪商都会提供 VIP 或特殊账户。这些账户将为客户提供比标准账户更多的服务和功能,标准账户通常需要较小的初始存款,或微型账户通常只需要象征性的金额即可开立。
  • 进入交易柜台。对于向专业客户服务经销商寻求方向、流量和其他市场建议的交易者来说,进入交易柜台可能是一个优势。此功能的可用性将取决于经纪商的类型和您开设的账户类型,因为较高级别的账户更有可能提供此功能。如果经纪商是 ECN 经纪商,允许您使用电子平台直接与银行间市场进行交易,那么您通常无法进入交易柜台,尽管您可以联系市场专家寻求建议。另一方面,如果经纪商是做市商,接受您交易的另一方,他们很可能拥有一个交易柜台,您可以直接与交易人员交谈。
  • 交易平台。对于希望最大化交易体验的交易者来说,易于使用和导航的交易平台至关重要。尽管大多数外汇经纪商通常提供 MetaTrader 4 或 5,但许多外汇经纪商也提供自己的交易平台。
  • 分析。除了 MetaTrader 交易平台提供的许多技术指标外,许多经纪商还提供信号生成器和其他形式的分析交易工具,这些工具对于确定入场和清算头寸的时机非常有用。
  • 访问 API 以进行自动交易。 API 或应用程序编程接口允许软件在达到特定市场条件时自动启动和清算交易。这些自动交易程序在 MetaTrader 交易平台上运行时也称为“顾问”或机器人,但也可以使用经纪商的 API 对它们进行编程以在许多其他专有外汇交易平台上运行。此类软件通常是可编程的,并允许用户配置和优化各种参数。
  • 新闻服务。许多外汇账户都可以访问路透社或道琼斯通讯社等商业新闻服务,这些服务可能会在交易平台或经纪商网站上的其他地方显示为新闻卷轴。此外,MetaTrader 交易平台还包含自己的市场相关新闻源。
  • 最小交易规模。大多数外汇经纪商都有最小交易规模,即手数,通常以基础货币单位表示。例如,标准手通常为 100,000 单位的基础货币,迷你手通常为 10,000 单位的基础货币,微型手通常为 1,000 单位的基础货币。最小交易规模将根据账户类型而有所不同。话虽这么说,需要较高初始存款的账户通常具有标准手数,而具有最低初始存款的账户则提供微手作为基本面额。

外汇交易账户的类型

大多数外汇经纪商现在提供几种基本账户类型,其功能根据初始存款的大小而有所不同:

  • 微型账户允许交易者以最低初始存款开设账户,例如 $50 至 $100。此外,最小交易规模通常为 1 微手或 1000 单位基础货币。这些账户可能是新交易者的理想选择。
  • 迷你账户 – 迷你账户需要较大的初始存款和 1 个迷你手或 10,000 单位基础货币的最小交易规模。
  • 满分。这些账户通常是为更有经验的交易者设计的,并且具有更高的初始存款。完整账户的标准最小交易规模通常为 100,000 单位基础货币,尽管有些账户也可能允许交易者使用迷你手数。
  • VIP 账户 – 对于经验丰富的交易者来说最好的账户,具有大交易量和最大的初始存款。这些账户通常提供额外的分析、个人顾问和最窄的点差。
  • 与微型账户相比,美分账户允许您进行更小的交易金额。
  • 无隔夜利息账户是指没有隔夜利息的账户。

外汇账户类型

托管账户通常涉及某种与为其提供资金的交易者或所有者分开的外部管理活动。属于此类别的账户类型通常需要大量初始投资,对于那些不想进行交易或做出交易决策的人来说很方便。

在线经纪商有时提供五种常见类型的管理账户,包括:

  • 个人是由外汇经纪商的员工或软件管理的个人账户。这种类型的账户使用客户的资金,但交易由账户经理发起和清算。通常,投资者设定交易的目标和参数。
  • 联合账户——在这种类型的账户中,资金与其他投资者的资金一起存入共同基金,然后利润分配给所有参与者。账户可能提供不同的风险回报率。此外,风险回报率较高的账户通常会获得较高的回报。
  • 社交交易账户。在社交交易账户中,交易者可以选择性地关注其他交易良好的交易者。当通知经验丰富的交易者进行新交易时,执行可以是任意的,或者当经验丰富的交易者的交易按货币对和方向匹配时可以自动执行,但也可以根据所有者的意愿进行缩放。
  • 自动化 – 此账户类型提供对可用于自动化交易操作的 API 的访问。可以管理自动化账户,也可以使用交易者自己的参数来发起和清算交易。

选择合适的账户进行交易

选择要开设的最佳账户类型将取决于与交易者的经验以及交易者希望如何经营其外汇业务相关的许多因素。

如果交易者想要实施他的交易计划并在模拟账户上进行测试,那么最好从模拟账户开始。

拥有足够经验和良好初始存款并确切了解自己想要从经纪商、交易平台和客户服务功能中获得什么的交易者在尝试经纪商的服务后可能会选择开设一个成熟的外汇交易账户。第一次使用模拟账户。

交易者必须评估所提供的功能、交易平台和点差。此外,交易者必须评估经纪商的模型——无论是 ECN 经纪商、做市商还是交易台——并决定哪种模型最适合他的交易目标。

如果潜在的外汇交易者不想参与日常市场活动,而宁愿让其他人处理他们的资金,那么托管或自动账户将最适合他们。

如何开设交易账户?

理想情况下,您需要在顶级外汇经纪商处开设交易账户。许多经纪公司会提供多种账户类型供您选择。根据您的初始存款水平,您还可以获得各种奖金,例如额外的交易资本。

使用模拟账户对经纪商的平台、定价和交易功能建立信心后,交易者可以开设真实账户,这通常需要通过经纪商要求的身份验证。

许多经验丰富的交易者首先会向他们的账户注入最低金额的资金,以查看经纪商的实际表现是否与模拟账户相符,并确保没有滑点或重新报价。测试经纪商的提款政策也可能是值得的,以确保根据规定的规定提取资金。

What are they and what should I choose?

The names used to describe the different types of forex broker accounts vary among the many companies, although most offer some set of basic options to their clients.

Since different account types may be designed to benefit certain types of traders, as well as the account size you will be trading with, it is important to choose the best account option for your specific needs and resources.

Most forex brokers allow the client to open a spot trading account, which is either a demo account or an active live account. To test a broker without depositing any funds, a trader can usually open a brokerage account with virtual money. This is called a demo account and allows the trader to evaluate the brokerage firm's services and their trading platform.

Moreover, a demo account allows a trader to test his trading strategy without any financial losses that might happen in a live trading account. In fact, the demo account has become one of the most popular features available to traders. Once a trader is comfortable using the brokerage they have evaluated on the demo account, they can then transfer funds to a live account to begin trading with real money.

Forex brokers usually offer different types of accounts, which fall into several main categories.

Two Main Types of Forex Accounts

You can easily divide the main types of forex broker account types into two main categories. The first category is a forex demo account, which uses virtual money, so the trader does not take on any monetary risk when trading. The second type is a live forex trading account, which is funded with real money and can result in real profits or losses for the trader.

  • A demo account allows a trader to test his trading plan for profitability, possible drawdown and other performance indicators. It also allows the trader to evaluate a brokerage firm offering to open an account without committing actual funds. Most brokers will allow you to open a demo account without any obligation, providing a minimum amount of personal information. These accounts often have a limit on the amount of virtual funding provided and also have a time limit after which the demo account expires and requires the trader to create a new demo account or switch to a live account.
  • A live forex trading account can typically be funded from $50 up to any limit set by the broker for client deposits. Once a live account is opened and funded with real money, the trader can initiate and liquidate trades. Depending on the selected account type and its capitalization, a trader can trade currency pairs with full lots, mini-lots or micro-lots, or use cent accounts.

Most prudent traders will first thoroughly test their chosen broker, its trading platform and service using a demo account before opening a live account.

What is different for real trading accounts?

Forex brokers typically offer various benefits and services that may or may not be beneficial to the trader. When a trader is considering using a particular broker, he should consider the services offered and then spend some time to determine whether any of the services offered may be useful now or in the future.

The following list outlines some of the differences between live forex trading accounts, both between brokers and between accounts offered by the same broker. Carefully review your broker's list of services for any existing account you may be considering opening.

  • The initial deposit amount is one of the key factors that forex brokers consider when opening a trading account. Most brokers offer VIP or special accounts when the initial deposit is quite significant. These accounts will offer the customer more services and features than a standard account, which usually requires a smaller initial deposit, or a micro account, which usually only requires a nominal amount to open.
  • Access to the dealing desk. Access to a dealing desk can be an advantage for traders seeking advice on direction, flow and other market advice from professional customer service dealers. The availability of this feature will depend on the type of broker and type of account you open, as higher tier accounts are more likely to offer this feature. If the broker is an ECN broker that allows you to trade directly with the interbank market using an electronic platform, then you will generally not have access to a dealing desk, although you may be able to contact market specialists for advice. On the other hand, if the broker is a market maker who takes the other side of your trades, they may well have a dealing desk with trading staff that you can talk to directly.
  • Trading platform. An easy to use and navigate trading platform is of utmost importance for traders looking to maximize their trading experience. Although most forex brokers typically provide MetaTrader 4 or 5, many forex brokers also offer their own trading platforms.
  • Analytics. In addition to the many technical indicators offered by the MetaTrader trading platform, many brokers offer signal generators and other forms of analytical trading tools that can be very useful in determining the timing of entry and liquidation of positions.
  • Access to API for automated trading. An API or application programming interface allows the software to automatically initiate and liquidate trades when certain market conditions are reached. These automated trading programs are also called “advisors” or robots when they run on the MetaTrader trading platform, but they can also be programmed to run on many other proprietary forex trading platforms using the broker's API. This type of software is usually either programmable and allows the user to configure and optimize various parameters.
  • News services. Many forex accounts include access to a business news service such as Reuters or Dow Jones Newswires, which may appear as a news scroll on the trading platform or elsewhere on the broker's website. Additionally, the MetaTrader trading platform includes its own market-related news feed.
  • Minimum transaction size. Most forex brokers have a minimum trade size, which is known as the lot size and is usually expressed in units of the base currency. For example, standard lots are typically 100,000 units of the base currency, mini lots are typically 10,000 units of the base currency, and micro lots are typically 1,000 units of the base currency. The minimum trade size will vary depending on the account type. That being said, accounts that require a higher initial deposit typically have a standard lot size, while accounts with a minimum initial deposit offer micro lots as a base denomination.

Types of Forex trading accounts

Most forex brokers now offer several basic account types, the features of which vary depending on the size of the initial deposit:

  • A micro account allows traders to open an account with a minimum initial deposit, such as $50 to $100. Additionally, the minimum trade size is usually one micro lot or 1000 units of the base currency. These accounts may be ideal for new traders.
  • Mini Account – A mini account requires a larger initial deposit and a minimum trade size of one mini lot or 10,000 units of the base currency.
  • Full score. These accounts are usually designed for more experienced traders and have a higher initial deposit. A full account usually has a standard minimum trade size of 100,000 units of the base currency, although some may allow traders to use mini lots as well.
  • VIP account – the best accounts for experienced traders with large volumes and the largest initial deposits. These accounts often provide access to additional analytics, a personal advisor and the tightest spreads.
  • Cent accounts allow you to trade even smaller amounts compared to micro accounts.
  • Swap-free accounts are accounts on which there is no swap.

Types of Forex accounts

Managed accounts typically involve some kind of external management activity separate from the trader or owner who finances them. The types of accounts that fall into this category often require a significant initial investment and will be convenient for those who do not want to deal with trading or making trading decisions.

Five common types of managed accounts that are sometimes offered by online brokers include:

  • Individual is a personal account that is managed by the staff or software of a forex broker. This type of account uses the client's capital, but trades are initiated and liquidated by the account manager. As a rule, the investor sets his goals and parameters for making transactions.
  • Pooled – With this type of account, money is placed in a mutual fund with funds from other investors, and the profits are then distributed among all participants. Accounts may offer different risk-to-reward ratios. Moreover, higher returns are usually observed for accounts with a higher risk-reward ratio.
  • Social trading account. In a social trading account, a trader can selectively follow other traders with good trading. Execution can be discretionary when a new trade from an experienced trader is notified, or can be automatic when an experienced trader's transaction is matched by currency pair and direction, but can also be scaled according to the wishes of the owner.
  • Automated – This account type provides access to an API that is available to automate trading operations. Automated accounts can be managed or can use the trader's own parameters to initiate and liquidate trades.

Choosing a suitable account for trading

Choosing the best account type to open will depend on a number of factors related to the trader's experience and how the trader wants to run their forex business.

If a trader wants to implement his trading plan and test it on a demo account, then it would be best to start with a demo account.

A trader who has sufficient experience coupled with a good initial deposit and knows exactly what he wants from a broker, trading platform and customer service features will likely choose to open a full-fledged forex trading account after trying out the broker's services for the first time on a demo account.

The trader must evaluate the features offered, the trading platform and the spreads. Additionally, the trader must evaluate the broker's model—whether it is an ECN broker, a market maker, or a dealing desk—and decide which model best suits his trading goals.

If a potential forex trader does not want to get involved in day-to-day market activity and would rather let others handle their funds instead, then a managed or automated account would be best for them.

How to open a trading account?

Ideally, you will want to open a trading account with a top forex broker. Many brokerage companies will offer you several account types to choose from. Depending on the level of your initial deposit, you will also have access to various bonuses, such as additional capital for trading.

After building confidence in the broker's platform, pricing and trading functions using a demo account, a trader can then open a live account, which usually involves going through the identification required by the broker.

Many seasoned traders will start by funding their account with a minimum amount of capital to see if the broker's actual performance matches that of the demo account, and to ensure there are no slippages or requotes. Testing the broker's withdrawal policy may also be worthwhile to ensure that funds are withdrawn according to the stated regulations.